Select Page

Faculty and Staff

Office of the President

Dr. Michele Dvorak, PHJC, Ed. D.

Ancilla College President

Ed.D University of San Francisco; M.A. University of Dayton; B.A Alverno College; A.A. Ancilla College

385

Michele.dvorak@ancilla.edu

Michelle Bougher 

Executive Assistant

B.F.A., Fashion Design – Ray College of Design

385

Michelle.Bougher@ancilla.edu 

Office of Academic and Student Affairs

Sam Soliman

Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs

M.D. Yale  University; M.P.A Indiana University; B.A. Bethel College

385

Sam.soliman@ancilla.edu

Jennifer Ross

Administrative Assistant to the Department of Nursing & Health Sciences

M.S.E Ball State University; B.S.  Indiana State University; A.S. Ancilla College

327

Jennifer.Ross@ancilla.edu

Lori Huffman

Director of Nursing

MSN, BSN Indiana University – Kokomo

362

Lori.huffman@ancilla.edu

Jim Cawthon

Director of Career Service & Program Development / Sports Information Liaison

B.A. Greenville College

350

Jim.cawthon@ancilla.edu

Marianne Dosmann

Director of Veterinary Nursing

RVT; M.S. Argosy University; B.S. Purdue University; A.S. Purdue University

 379

Marianne.Dosmann@ancilla.edu

Full-Time Faculty Members

Jodie Bowers

Assistant Professor of Communications / PTK Co-Sponsor

M.A. Communication and Leadership Gonzaga University, B.A. Indiana University – South Bend

357

Jodie.bowers@ancilla.edu

Chad Kebrdle

Assistant Professor of English

M.A. Indiana University; B.S. Ball State University

368

Chad.kebrdle@ancilla.edu

Lana Singleton

Instructor of Education

M.S.Ed. Indiana University; B.P.E Purdue University

353

Lana.singleton@ancilla.edu

Lori Huffman

Director of Nursing

MSN, BSN Indiana University – Kokomo

362

Lori.huffman@ancilla.edu

Angela Leary

Instructor of Nursing

MSN, Indiana Wesleyan University

308

Angela.Leary@ancilla.edu

Dr. Thomas W Buchanan

Division Chair of CHEBS; Professor of History

Ph.D., M.A., B.S., Ball State University

328

Thomas.buchanan@ancilla.edu

Melissa Smeltzer

Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy

M.A. St Meinrad Seminary, B.A. University of Evansville

305

Melissa.smeltzer@ancilla.edu

Rebecca Soto

Instructor of Sociology

J.D. Villanova University School of Law; M.A. (A.B.T) Bowling Green State University; B.A. Grace College

319

Rebecca.soto@ancilla.edu

Howard Mattingly

Instructor of Nursing

MSN, Indiana State University

365

Howard.Mattingly@ancilla.edu

Theresa Garza

Instructor of Nursing

MSN, Western Governors University

329

Theresa.Garza@ancilla.edu

Cynthia Cawthon

Instructor of English

B.A. Greenville College

301

Cynthia.Cawthon@ancilla.edu

Kristin R Korcha

Associate Professor of Science; Chair of the Division of Science, Mathematics, & IT (SMIT)

M.S. Purdue University; B.A. University of Illinois

378

Kristin.korcha@ancilla.edu

 

Dr. David Stauffer

Assistant Professor of Business; Chair, Division of Business

Ed.D St. Thomas University, MBA University of North Alabama, MA Liberty University, MM Bethel College, B.S. Bethel College, A.A. Liberty University

303

David.stauffer@ancilla.edu

Patricia Moore

Instructor of Nursing

MSN, Walden University

386

Patricia.moore@ancilla.edu

 

Steve VanDerAa

Instructor of Criminal Justice

M.A. Grace College; P.C.T., B.A. Bob Jones University

383

Steve.vanderaa@ancilla.edu

Jill Neidlinger

Assistant Professor Mathematics & Developmental Studies; SGA Faculty Advisor

M.Ed. Olivet Nazarene University; B.S. Indiana University – South Bend; A.S. Ancilla College

369

Jill.neidlinger@ancilla.edu

Joel Thomas

Assistant Professor of English, Chair, Division of Humanities

M.A., B.G.S. University of Nebraska Omaha; A.S. Southwestern Michigan College

359

Joel.thomas@ancilla.edu

Shanna Ricker

Instructor of Nursing

MSN, University of Central Florida

352

Shanna.Ricker@ancilla.edu

Office of the Registrar

Tiffany Fisher

Registrar

B.S., A.S. Indiana Wesleyan University

393

Tiffany.fisher@ancilla.edu

Dia Cooper

Registration Specialist

A.S Ashworth College

Dia.Cooper@ancilla.edu

Library

Cassaundra Bash

Director of Library Services

M.L.S Indiana University/Purdue University – Indianapolis; B.S. Ball State University

323

Cassaundra.bash@ancilla.edu

Office of Advising

Inge Kirk

Coordinator for Academic Advising / Freshman Seminar

M.S.M. Indiana Wesleyan University; B.S. Calumet College of St. Joseph; A.S. Ancilla College

377

Inge.kirk@ancilla.edu 

Deb Ecker

Center for Student Achievement Coordinator

M.S. Indiana University, B.S. Indiana University, A.A. Bethel College

313

Debra.ecker@ancilla.edu

Office of Enrollment Management

Jerry Kisela 

Manager of Admissions & Community Outreach 

B.S. Indiana Wesleyan University, A.A. Ancilla College

375

Jerry.Kisela@ancilla.edu

Hagin Hiatt

Admissions Counselor

B.A. Olivet Nazarene University, A.A. Ancilla College

331

Hagin.Hiatt@ancilla.edu

Mat Ferriter  

Admissions Counselor

B.S. Indiana University

Mat.Ferriter@ancilla.edu

Kimberly Louderback 

Admissions Office Coordinator

A.S. Ivy Tech

330

Kimberly.Louderback@ancilla.edu

Office of Business Affairs

Don Holland

Vice President of Finance and CFO

B.S. Purdue University; M.B.A Bethel College, IN

341

Don.holland@ancilla.edu

Marcella Hopple

Director of Business Affairs

B.S. Calumet College of St. Joseph; A.S. Ancilla College

372

Marcella.hopple@ancilla.edu

Kristin Rust

Accounts Receivable & Student Account Specialist

B.A. Indiana University – South Bend

370

Kristin.rust@ancilla.edu

Office of Development

Emily Hutsell

Development & Alumni Relations Manager

B.S. Indiana State University

355

Emily.Hutsell@ancilla.edu

Reggie Glon

Development & Community Relations

B.S. Indiana University – South Bend

804

Reggie.glon@ancilla.edu

Residence Life

Suzette Keen 

Director of Residence Life / Title IX Compliance

B.L.S. Purdue University

702

Suzette.Keen@ancilla.edu 

Adam Calhoun

Resident Director 

A.S. Ancilla College

317

Adam.calhoun@ancilla.edu

Campus Ministry

Sr. Marybeth Martin, PHJC

Campus Minister

MPS, Loyola Universtiy

335

Marybeth.Martin@ancilla.edu

Dr. Nathan Crawford

Campus Minister

PhD, Loyola University

335

Nathan.Crawford@ancilla.edu

Autism Program at Ancilla College (APAC)

Marketing and Social Media

Office of Information Technology

John Linback

Director of Technical Services

MCSE: Microsoft, CCNA: Cisco, CNE: Novell

748

John.linback@ancilla.edu

Derek Lenig

Desktop and IT Support Specialist

A.S. Ancilla College

388

Derek.lenig@ancilla.edu

Maintenance Department

Tom Nowak

Director of Building Maintenance

A.S. Ancilla College, CHSP, Wastewater Class II, Drinking Water WT3 & DSL

776

Tom.nowak@ancilla.edu 


OUR MISSION


Ancilla College is a liberal arts institution of higher learning sponsored by the Poor Handmaids of Jesus Christ and is part of The Center at Donaldson. The college’s religious tradition is Roman Catholic; its climate, ecumenical. In a caring environment, Ancilla serves a diverse population, as we transform and empower students to achieve high academic goals, lifelong learning, successful careers and values-centered lives.



ABOUT ANCILLA


Ancilla College, founded in 1937, is a private, Catholic, not-for-profit, two-year college offering over two dozen associate degree programs. Students from 12 states and 15 countries live and learn at Ancilla.


P.O. Box 1, 9601 Union Road, Donaldson, IN, 46513.


Call toll-free: 1.866.ANCILLA (866) 262-4552 or (574) 936-8898.


FOLLOW ANCILLA

Copyright © 2018 The Trustees of Ancilla College

Ancilla College