Select Page

Faculty and Staff

Office of the President

Dr. Michele Dvorak, PHJC, Ed. D.

Ancilla College President

Ed.D University of San Francisco; M.A. University of Dayton; B.A Alverno College; A.A. Ancilla College

385

Michele.dvorak@ancilla.edu

Michelle Bougher 

Executive Assistant

B.F.A., Fashion Design – Ray College of Design

385

Michelle.Bougher@ancilla.edu 

Office of Academic and Student Affairs

Sam Soliman

Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs

M.D. Yale  University; M.P.A Indiana University; B.A. Bethel College

385

Sam.soliman@ancilla.edu

Rhonda Arvesen

Administrative Assistant to the Department of Nursing & Health Sciences

A.S. Ancilla College

327

Rhonda.arvesen@ancilla.edu

Liz King

Director of Nursing

M.S.N. Ball State University; B.S.N Indiana University; B.S. Purdue University

347

Liz.king@ancilla.edu

Tim McLochlin

Director of Agriculture

B.S Southern Illinois – Carbondale

380

Tim.mclochlin@ancilla.edu

Jim Cawthon

Director of Career Service & Program Development / Sports Information Liaison

B.A. Greenville College

350

Jim.cawthon@ancilla.edu

Full-Time Faculty Members

Jodie Bowers

Assistant Professor of Communications / PTK Co-Sponsor

M.A. Communication and Leadership Gonzaga University, B.A. Indiana University – South Bend

357

Jodie.bowers@ancilla.edu

Chad Kebrdle

Assistant Professor of English

M.A. Indiana University; B.S. Ball State University

368

Chad.kebrdle@ancilla.edu

Lana Singleton

Instructor of Education

M.S.Ed. Indiana University; B.P.E Purdue University

353

Lana.singleton@ancilla.edu

Steve VanDerAa

Instructor of Criminal Justice

M.A. Grace College; P.C.T., B.A. Bob Jones University

383

Steve.vanderaa@ancilla.edu

Dr. Thomas W Buchanan

Division Chair of CHEBS; Professor of History

Ph.D., M.A., B.S., Ball State University

328

Thomas.buchanan@ancilla.edu

Liz King

Director of Nursing

MSN Ball State University; B.S.N Indiana University; B.S. Purdue University

347

Liz.king@ancilla.edu

Melissa Smeltzer

Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy

M.A. St Meinrad Seminary, B.A. University of Evansville

305

Melissa.smeltzer@ancilla.edu

Rebecca Soto

Instructor of Sociology

J.D. Villanova University School of Law; M.A. (A.B.T) Bowling Green State University; B.A. Grace College

319

Rebecca.soto@ancilla.edu

Cynthia Cawthon

Instructor of English

B.A. Greenville College

301

Cynthia.Cawthon@ancilla.edu

Kristin R Korcha

Associate Professor of Science; Chair of the Division of Science, Mathematics, & IT (SMIT)

M.S. Purdue University; B.A. University of Illinois

378

Kristin.korcha@ancilla.edu

 

Dr. David Stauffer

Assistant Professor of Business; Chair, Division of Business

Ed.D St. Thomas University, MBA University of North Alabaman, MA Liberty University, MM Bethel College, B.S. Bethel College, A.A. Liberty University

303

David.stauffer@ancilla.edu

 

Lori Huffman

Instructor of Nursing

MSN, BSN Indiana University – Kokomo

362

Lori.huffman@ancilla.edu

Jill Neidlinger

Assistant Professor Mathematics & Developmental Studies; SGA Faculty Advisor

M.Ed. Olivet Nazarene University; B.S. Indiana University – South Bend; A.S. Ancilla College

369

Jill.neidlinger@ancilla.edu

Joel Thomas

Assistant Professor of English, Chair, Division of Humanities

M.A., B.G.S. University of Nebraska Omaha; A.S. Southwestern Michigan College

359

Joel.thomas@ancilla.edu

Office of the Registrar

Tiffany Fisher

Registrar

B.S., A.S. Indiana Wesleyan University

393

Tiffany.fisher@ancilla.edu

Dia Cooper

Registration Specialist

A.S Ashworth College

Dia.Cooper@ancilla.edu

Library

Cassaundra Bash

Director of Library Services

M.L.S Indiana University/Purdue University – Indianapolis; B.S. Ball State University

323

Cassaundra.bash@ancilla.edu

Office of Advising

Inge Kirk

Coordinator for Academic Advising / Freshman Seminar

M.S.M. Indiana Wesleyan University; B.S. Calumet College of St. Joseph; A.S. Ancilla College

377

Inge.kirk@ancilla.edu 

Deb Ecker

Student Success Center Coordinator

M.S. Indiana University, B.S. Indiana University, A.A. Bethel College

313

Debra.ecker@ancilla.edu

Office of Enrollment Management

Ericka Taylor-Joseph

Executive Director of Admissions

B.A. Purdue University

326

Ericka.taylor-joseph@ancilla.edu

Kelly Manning

Associate Director of Admissions

B.A. Hanover College

375

Kelly.Manning@ancilla.edu

Office of Business Affairs

Don Holland

Vice President of Finance and CFO

B.S. Purdue University; M.B.A Bethel College, IN

341

Don.holland@ancilla.edu

Marcella Hopple

Director of Business Affairs

B.S. Calumet College of St. Joseph; A.S. Ancilla College

372

Marcella.hopple@ancilla.edu

Julianna Larson 

Financial Aid Counselor

B.A. Indiana University – South Bend

373

Julianna.Larson@ancilla.edu 

Kristin Rust

Accounts Receivable & Student Account Specialist

B.A. Indiana University – South Bend

370

Kristin.rust@ancilla.edu

Office of Development

Emily Hutsell

Development & Alumni Relations Manager

B.S. Indiana State University

355

Emily.Hutsell@ancilla.edu

Reggie Glon

Development & Community Relations

B.S. Indiana University – South Bend

804

Reggie.glon@ancilla.edu

Residence Life

Suzette Keen 

Director of Residence Life / Title IX Compliance

B.L.S. Purdue University

702

Suzette.Keen@ancilla.edu 

Adam Calhoun

Resident Director / Head Women’s Soccer Coach

A.S. Ancilla College

317

Adam.calhoun@ancilla.edu

Mission Integration

Albert Escanilla

Mission Integration / Campus Minister

M.A. Catholic Theological Union, B.A. Lewis University

335

Albert.escanilla@ancilla.edu

Autism Program at Ancilla College (APAC)

Kristen Robson, BCBA

Director of APAC, ADA Coordinator

M.S. Mercyhurst University, B.A. Mercyhurst

364

Kristen.robson@ancilla.edu

Marketing and Social Media

Mitch Jensen

Director of Marketing and Social Media

B.S. International Business College

314

Mitch.Jensen@ancilla.edu

Office of Information Technology

John Linback

Director of Technical Services

MCSE: Microsoft, CCNA: Cisco, CNE: Novell

748

John.linback@ancilla.edu

Derek Lenig

Desktop and IT Support Specialist

A.S. Ancilla College

388

Derek.lenig@ancilla.edu

Maintenance Department

Tom Nowak

Director of Building Maintenance

A.S. Ancilla College, CHSP, Wastewater Class II, Drinking Water WT3 & DSL

776

Tom.nowak@ancilla.edu 


OUR MISSION


Ancilla College is a liberal arts institution of higher learning sponsored by the Poor Handmaids of Jesus Christ and is part of The Center at Donaldson. The college’s religious tradition is Roman Catholic; its climate, ecumenical. In a caring environment, Ancilla serves a diverse population, as we transform and empower students to achieve high academic goals, lifelong learning, successful careers and values-centered lives.



ABOUT ANCILLA


Ancilla College, founded in 1937, is a private, Catholic, not-for-profit, two-year college offering over two dozen associate degree programs. Students from 12 states and 15 countries live and learn at Ancilla.


P.O. Box 1, 9601 Union Road, Donaldson, IN, 46513.


Call toll-free: 1.866.ANCILLA (866) 262-4552 or (574) 936-8898.


Copyright © 2018 The Trustees of Ancilla College

Ancilla College